August 28, 2018

To: Mayor and City Council Members

From: Douglas G. Faseler City Manager

Re: TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool Board of Trustees Election

Attached is a copy of the ballot for the City of Seguin to cast its vote in the Texas Municipal League Intergovernmental Risk Pool (Worker's Compensation, Property and Liability) Board of Trustees election. Each entity may cast a vote for one member in each of the places (11 through 14). The names of the officials on the ballot have been nominated to serve a six-year term on the board.

My recommendations are as follows:

Place 11 – Randy Criswell (Incumbent), City of Canyon

Place 12 – Kimberly Meismer, City of Kerrville

Place 13 – Bryon Black (Incumbent), Central Appraisal District of Johnson County, former Mayor of the City of Burleson

Place 14 – David Harris, City of Balcones Heights

cc: Rick Cortes