

## ORDER OF SPECIAL ELECTION FOR MUNICIPALITIES

An election is hereby ordered to be held on November 7, 2017 for the purpose of:

Electing the following position:

Councilmember District 3

Filing for office will begin on July 24, 2017 at 8:00 a.m. and end on August 21, 2017 at 5 p.m.

#### LOCATIONS OF EARLY POLLING LOCATIONS

# <u>Location</u>, <u>Dates & Hours of Main Early Voting Polling Location</u>

## **Guadalupe County SEGUIN Elections Office**

215 South Milam St. Seguin, Texas 78155

## **Central Texas Technology Center**

Room 118 Conference Room 2189 FM 758 New Braunfels, TX 78130

#### **Grace Memorial Church**

3240 FM 725 New Braunfels, TX 78130

#### **New Berlin City Hall**

9180 FM 775 New Berlin, TX

#### **Schertz Elections Office Annex**

1101 Elbel Road Schertz, TX 78154

- Monday, October 23 through Friday, October 27, 2017 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
- Saturday, October 28, 2017
   7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
- Sunday, October 29, 2017
   1:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
- Monday, October 30 through Friday, November 3, 2017
   7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

# ELECTION DAY POLLING LOCATIONS City of Seguin

**November 7, 2012** 

For Election Day voting, voters may vote in any of the below listed locations:

Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

- 1. McQueeney Lions Club, 3211 FM 78, McQueeney
- 2. Vogel Elementary School, 16121FM 725, Seguin
- 3. Remarkable Healthcare, 1339Eastwood Dr., Seguin
- 4. Forest Hills Baptist Church, 8251 FM 1117, Seguin
- 5. Justice of the Peace Court, Pet 1, 2405 E. US Hwy 90, Seguin
- 6. Kingsbury United Methodist Church, 7035FM 2438, Kingsbury
- 7. Staples Civic Center, 9615 FM 621, Staples
- 8. Maranatha Fellowship Hall, 2356 S. Hwy. 80, Luling
- 9. Jackson Park Student Activity Center, 824Fleming Dr., Seguin
- 10. Grace Memorial Church, 3240 FM 725, New Braunfels
- 11. McQueeney VFW Post 9213,275 Gallagher, McQueeney
- 12. Knights of Columbus Hall, 1015S. Austin Street, Seguin
- 13. Our Lady of Guadalupe Church Annex, 730 N. Guadalupe St. Seguin
- 14. Westside Baptist Church, 1208N. Vaughan St., Seguin
- 15. American Legion Hall, 618 E. Kingsbury, Seguin
- 16. Geronimo Community Center, 280 Navarro Dr, Geronimo
- 17. St. Joseph's Mission, 5093 Redwood Rd., San Marcos
- 18. The Silver Center, SIOE. Court St., Seguin
- 19. Central Texas Technology Center, Room 118Conf. Room, 2189 FM 758, New Braunfels
- 20. Former City of Seguin-Guadalupe County Library, 707 E. College St., Seguin
- 21. Santa Clara City Hall, 1653N. Santa Clara Rd., Santa Clara
- 22. Marion Dolford Learning Center, 200 W. Schlather Lane, Cibolo
- 23. Schertz Elections Office, 1101Elbel Rd., Schertz
- 24. Schertz United Methodist Church, 3460 Roy Richard Dr., Schertz
- 25. Selma City Hall, 9375 Corporate Dr., Selma
- 26. Crosspoint Fellowship Church, 2600 Roy Richard Drive, Schertz
- 27. Immaculate Conception Catholic Church, 212 N. Barnett St., Marion
- 28. Schertz Community Center, 1400Schertz Parkway, Schertz
- 29. Knights of Columbus Hall, 509 Schertz Pkwy., Schertz
- 30. Schertz Community Center North, 3501 Morning Dr., Cibolo
- 31. St. John's Lutheran Church, 606 S. Center St., Marion
- 32. New Berlin City Hall, 9180 FM 775, New Berlin
- 33. Klein Road Elementary School, 2620 W. Klein Road, New Braunfels
- 34. Elaine S. Schlather Intermediate School, 230 Elaine S. Schlather Pkwy., Cibolo

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Lisa Adam, Guadalupe County Elections Administrator 215 S. Milam Street P.O. Box 1346 Seguin, Texas 78156-1346

Applications for ballot by mail must be received no later than the close of business on October 25, 2017

Issued this the 15th day of August, 2017

Mayor Don Keil	
Councilmember Ernest Leal (District 1)	Councilmember Jeannette "Jet" Crabb (District 2)
Councilmember Chris Rangel (District 4)	
Councilmember Carlos Medrano (District 5)	Councilmember Fonda Mathis (District 6)
(District 5)	