

# It's real.

December 15, 2020

To: Mayor Donna Dodgen and Council Members

From: Naomi Manski City Secretary

Re: Board and/or Committee Appointments

The following board and/or committee members are up for your consideration of reappointment or appointment. This item will be submitted to City Council for consideration and approval at the December 15, 2020 meeting. The Ad Hoc Committees are for your information. Should you have any questions please give me a call.

Animal Services

Monica N. Carter	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (Council Representative)
Fonda Mathis	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1st Term)

Ms. Carter will be a Council Representative and Ms. Mathis will become a citizen member.

Arts Commission

Aaron Arguien	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (1st Term)
Andrea Hoffmann	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Sulema Silva	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (3 <sup>rd</sup> Term)
Michael DeLeon	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (1st Term)
Kelly Follis	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (1st Term)

All 1<sup>st</sup> term appointees filled an unexpired term previously and all wish to continue to serve.

Audit Committee (Ad Hoc)

Mark Herbold Penny Wallace Mayor Donna Dodgen

### **CITY SECRETARY**

**Building & Standards Commission** 

Stephanie Ryan	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Jeffrey Ekdahl	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (Alternate)

Both are eligible for reappointment.

Convention & Visitors Bureau Board

James Guerrero	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Ken Centeno	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)
Gloria Sasser	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1 <sup>st</sup> Term) Hispanic Chamber
Harrison Wood	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)

Guerrero & Centeno are eligible for reappointment. Harrison Wood is a new appointee.

#### Golf Advisory Board

Eric Aufderhaar 1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1<sup>st</sup> Term)

Mr. Aufderhaar is retired and would like to serve on this board.

Historic Preservation & Design Commission

Lisa Frederickson 1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2<sup>nd</sup> Term)

Ms. Frederickson is eligible for reappointment.

#### HOT Committee (Ad Hoc)

Jeremy Roy Monica N. Carter Chris Rangel

Library Board

Tracey Donley	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Ann Vyoral	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Diane Gesick	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Tanisha Hearn	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (Unexpired Term)

All are eligible to be appointed. Ms. Tanisha Hearn will be fulfilling Linda Williams term due to a resignation.

## **CITY SECRETARY**

#### Main Street Advisory Board

Ashley Hopper (New Appointee) 1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1<sup>st</sup> Term)

Ms. Hopper is a manager in one of downtown retail shops and would like to serve.

#### Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

Andrea Hoffmann	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Jeannette "Jet" Crabb	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1st Term)

Ms. Hoffmann is eligible for reappointment and Ms. Crabb would like to begin serving.

Planning & Zoning Commission

Kelly Schievelbein	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)
Korey Kirchner	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Bryan Spahn	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (2 <sup>nd</sup> Term)
Stephen Bregande	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)

Members are eligible for reappointment. Mr. Bregande is a Master Architect and would be a great asset to the board.

#### Schertz-Seguin Local Government Corporation Board

Robin Dwyer	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2023 (Unexpired Term)
Jeannette "Jet" Crabb	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2025 (1 <sup>st</sup> Term)

Robin Dwyer will fill the unexpired term of Donna Dodgen in Place #5 and Jeannette Crabb will replace Tim Clark in Place #2.

Seguin Housing Authority

Adelina Castillo Duran	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022
Johnny San Miguel	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022
Pastor Jeanet Jackson	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022
Tanya Patterson	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (Resident Member)

All members are eligible for appointment of a two-year term.

#### Solid Waste Task Force (Ad Hoc)

Sonia Mendez Joe Rea

## **CITY SECRETARY**

### Utility Committee (Ad Hoc)

Penny Wallace Joe Rea

Zoning Board of Adjustments

Wayne Windle	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (3 <sup>rd</sup> Term)
Fonda Mathis	1-1-2021 to 12-31-2022 (1st Term)

Mr. Windle is eligible for reappointment and Ms. Mathis has expressed an interest to serve.